Deciding What to Do? Here Are Some Guidelines

 

"My license is not suspended due to a DUI from a drug or alcohol offense"

  • Since you don't have a DUI, it sounds like you need a Defensive Driving Class. This class is held every other Saturday from 9am-4pm at DOCO Driving School, 2535-C Lafayette Plaza, Albany, GA.
  • If you are not sure of the status of your license call the Dept. of Driver Services at 1-678-413-8400

 

"This is not my first DUI."

  • If you have more than one DUI you must take the 20 hour DUI class AND have a Clinical Evaluation. The Clinical Evaluation may indicate that you require additional treatment.
  • When you take your DUI class you will be given information about Clinical Evaluators in the area. The reason for the Clinical Evaluation is to determine if there is a need for additional treatment.
  • Before taking the DUI class you must complete an assessment. This assessment will cost $100.00 and take about 30 minutes to complete. You must pay for the assessment at the time you take it. The DUI class and book will cost $255.00 which must be paid before taking the class. The cost of the assessment and the DUI class is set by the Department. of Driver Services so it is the same at every DUI school in Georgia.
  • If you are not sure if you need a clinical evaluation, you can call the Department of Drivers Services at 678-413-8400 or you can find information on their website, http://dds.georgia.gov/contact-us.
  • To get started, contact us at 229.436.1DUI (1384). Act now and get scheduled for the next class and on the road to getting your license back. Our classes are Friday 6:00-10:00pm, Saturday and Sunday to: 8:30am to 5:30pm.

 

"This is the first time losing my license."

  • If you have only one DUI you must take the 20 hour DUI course. Before taking the DUI class you must complete an assessment. This assessment will cost $100.00 and take about 30 minutes to complete. You must pay for the assessment at the time you take it. The DUI class and book will cost $255.00 which must be paid before taking the class. The cost of the assessment and the DUI class is set by the Department of Driver Services so it is the same at every DUI school in Georgia.

  • To get started, contact us at 229.436.1DUI (1384) and we will call you back. Act now and get scheduled for the next class and on the road to getting your license back. Our classes are held on Friday nights from 6 to 10 PM and on Saturday and Sunday from 8:30AM to 5:30PM.
  • If you are not sure what you need, call the Department of Drivers Services at 678.413.8400 or use their website at http://dds.georgia.gov/contact-us.

 

Find us on Facebook For information call 229.436.1384.